step-by-step guide to remove, deactivate and reactivate your Snapchat account
Snapchat is without a doubt one of the most popular social media platforms among millennials. It’s a social media network where users may share photos with their friends and apply various filters to them. Though its popularity has waned in recent years, with fewer users than Instagram and Facebook, many people still use Snapchat to take photos, record videos with fun filters, and keep a’streak’ with pals.
However, if you’re not using Snapchat and want to delete or deactivate your account, we’ve got you covered. In this article, we’ll show you how to delete, deactivate, and keep your data safe on the Snapchat platform.
How to deactivate and delete your Snapchat account
Go to the Snapchat web browser in step one.
Step 2: Go to your account and log in.
Step 3: On the Manage My Account page, click ‘Delete my Account.’
Step 4: Re-enter your username and password to confirm your decision.
Step 5: Select “Continue” from the drop-down menu.
Step 6: Try logging in again to see if your account is still active.
If you wish to permanently remove and deactivate your account, you must not log into the app for 30 days after you deactivate it. Only the Snapchat web browser allows you to remove your account. Make sure you download a duplicate of your Snapchat data before permanently deleting your account.
Before you delete your Snapchat account, follow these steps to download your data.
Every Snapchat user must note that before deleting the app, it’s important to download the data or else you will lose it. In order to retrieve all the data available on Snapchat, follow these easy steps:
Step 1: Visit your Snapchat account on the web browser.
Step 2: Enter your username and password to log in.
Step 3: On the Manage my Account page, go to the My Data area.
Step 4: At the bottom of the page, click Submit Request.
Step 5: Snapchat will send you an email to your registered account in the next step.
Step 6: To download Snapchat data, click the link.
Step 7: All of your data will be saved in a zip file on your device.
What can you get from a Snapchat account?
Snapchat users can get a variety of data from the app in addition to photographs and videos. Login history and account information, user profile details, snap and conversation history, memories, Bitmoji, and many other things can be obtained from Snapchat.
Before removing the app, you can download the purchase and shop history, as well as the Snapchat support history and locations.
What is the procedure for reactivating a Snapchat account?
Snapchat does not immediately deactivate your account. It provides you a 30-day grace period before permanently deleting your account. If you change your mind and want to return to this social media platform with all of your data and previous information, here are some things to do.
-All you have to do to reactivate your Snapchat account is log in within 30 days of it being deactivated. Your account will be reactivated and all of your data will be restored as a result of this.
-The user must log in with the same password as before. After the account has been deactivated, you will not be able to alter or reset your password. After sending the request, it may take up to 24 hours to reactivate the account and recover the data.
-After the 30-day period, no one can revive their accounts.