Deactivate Facebook Account 2022 | Link to Delete Facebook Account: Here is a concise and straight-to-the-point guide on the steps you need to follow to delete facebook account.
So if you are among the over 3.2 billion active facebook users and deemed it fit to delete your facebook account for reasons best known to you, this article has gotten covered.
Continue reading below and please don’t hesitate to share it with your friends and loved ones!!!
Facebook is obviously the global’s most famous and most prominent social network website, and everyone uses it to share messages, interact and build a customer or fan base.
However, in some cases, a lot of people may want to delete their FB account or deactivate it for a short while, but don’t know the processes involved.
Here, we will show you the complete step-by-step guide on how to close facebook account right away.
Delete your account permanently.
Step 1: Generate a random new password. This will help you to forget your Facebook account password, and it will boost your account deletion even more.
Step 2: Change your Facebook password
Go to settings and privacy
Select: – security and login
Select: – Change password
Put your new password as generated above in step: 1
NOW DELETE YOUR FACEBOOK ACCOUNT
Step 3: Click on this link https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account.
NOTE: – You can get to this link by searching on the ‘Facebook help’ page.
All you have to search is ‘how to delete the account permanently.’
Then follow the steps. You might need to click on the ‘Let us know’ link.
Step 4: Fill up your Facebook password and captcha.
Step 5: At this stage, you have put in your application for permanent account deactivation successfully.
The account will be wiped off in fourteen days, as long as you do not attempt to log in within that time.
If you deactivate your Facebook account:
- You will be the only one that will be able to view your profile.
- Some information like chats can be viewed by friends.
- Your name may pop up on restricted friend lists to be viewed by friends.
- Your details and activities may still be viewed by admins of groups in which you have a membership.
- You can still use messenger.
You can deactivate your account for as long as you’d like, but logging back in or using the account to log into a connected app/service will prompt the reactivation process.
That is it on Deactivate Facebook Account 2022 | Link to Delete Facebook Account.
I hope this article was helpful. Kindly share it with your friends and loved ones!!!