How To Block Someone on Facebook – Facebook Blocking

0
122

How To Block Someone on Facebook – Facebook Blocking: Are you a facebook user and looking for a guide on how to block someone on the giant social networking website? If your answer is yes or something related to that, here is a facebook post that teaches all the steps you need to follow to easily block people on facebook fast and easily. Continue reading below:

Well, before we shall proceed with the steps on how to block someone on facebook, let’s first off, consider what to expect when you block somebody. And to balance things up, we’ll also consider the steps you will follow to easily unblock someone on facebook at the later section of this article.

What happens when you block someone on Facebook

  • The person you blocked won’t be able to see your posts.
  • He/she cannot tag in posts.
  • The Blocked person cannot invite you to groups or events.
  • He/she cannot comment on your posts.
  • If you are friends, he/she will be unfriended.
  • They cannot start a conversation with you or add you as a friend on Facebook unless you unblock.

How do you Block Someone on Facebook using Web Browser
Follow these steps if you are going to perform this action on a computer.

  • Open your web browser and visit facebook.com
  • Login to your account if you haven’t.
  • Click on the (▼) icon at the top right corner of the page.
  • Select Settings from the dropdown menu.
  • Now, select Blocking from the left pane.
  • In the Block users section, enter the username/email of the person you want to block, and click on Block.
  • You will see a list of people including the name you entered previously. Click on the Block button of the respective person that you want to block.
  • A confirmation window will appear, click on the Block target name button.

How To Block Someone On Facebook App

  • Open the Facebook app on your smartphone.
  • Login to your account if you haven’t already.
  • Tap on the ( ☰ ) icon at the top right corner of your screen.
  • Scroll down to the bottom of the page and tap on Settings & Privacy.
  • A drop-down menu will appear, select Settings.
  • Now, scroll down and select Blocking. It’s under the Privacy section.
  • Tap on the ADD TO BLOCKED LIST option.
  • After that, type in the name or email of the person that you want to block.
  • You will see a list of related results, tap BLOCK on the far right of your target.
  • A confirmation popup will appear, tap BLOCK.


How To Unblock Someone On Facebook
Have you decided it’s the time to unblock the person you previously blocked on Facebook? Here’s how to do it.

Note: When you unblock someone, he/she may be able to see your timeline and contact you depending on your settings.

Steps to Unblock Someone on Facebook on Android/iOS

  • Open the Facebook app on your Android/iOS device.
  • Tap on the ( ☰ ) icon at the top right corner.
  • Scroll down, and select Settings & Privacy.
  • A dropdown menu will appear, select Settings.
  • Now, scroll down and tap on Blocking.
  • You will see a list of people you have blocked on Facebook.
  • Tap on the person you want to unblock.
  • A confirmation popup will appear, tap on UNBLOCK.
  • If you want to re-block someone, you will have to wait for 48 hours.

Steps to Unblock Someone on Facebook on Desktop

  • Visit facebook.com on any web browser.
  • Login to your account if you haven’t already.
  • Click on the ( ▼ ) icon at the top right corner.
  • Select Settings from the dropdown menu.
  • Now, select Blocking from the left pane.
  • In the Block users section, you will see a list of blocked people.
  • Click on Unblock of the respective person you want to unblock.
  • A confirmation popup will emerge, select Confirm.

Three Ways To Know If Someone Has Blocked You On Facebook

USING THE SEARCH BOX: Type the person’s name in the search field found at the top of your Facebook page, if you don’t find the exact person they’re then you really have been blocked.

THROUGH-WALL POSTS: Try recalling any posts the person has placed on your profile or a mutual friend’s page in the past. Finding those posts now can indicate whether you have been blocked OR not.

On some occasions, when you find the posts, the profile picture attached to it will be replaced with a question mark. Additionally, the person’s name will be in black text and will no longer be a clickable link to his profile page. This clearly shows that you have been blocked.

SENDING A MESSAGE TO THE PERSON; when you send a message to the person and it doesn’t go or neither did u get a reply, you have been blocked.

Don’t you think it’s amazing to know that you can actually get rid of anyone you don’t find fit to be on your friend’s list anymore? Follow up on these steps and performing the function would be even easier.

That is it on How To Block Someone on Facebook – Facebook Blocking. I hope this article was helpful. Kindly share this article with your friends.

Leave a Reply