Facebook Group – How Can You Delete Your Group On Facebook?

0
202
Facebook Group - How Can You Delete Your Group On Facebook?

Deleting Facebook Group – How to delete a facebook group is what a lot of facebook users want to do whenever their groups are no longer functional and underperforming.

Yes! Several persons think that whenever to hover to facebook and create a group people will just join the group overnight and they will start using to promote their online business and makes sales.

 

Well, the reverse is always the case.

When you create a facebook group for whatever purpose, you’ll need to do some works so people can start coming.

And these always take some time in most cases.

If however, after creating a facebook group, it ends up not serving its purpose, you can delete them if you like.

Interestingly, how to delete facebook group is very simple and easy.

However, quite a number of facebook users that own groups on the giant social media platform don’t know how to delete facebook group.

If you’re in such a category, this article is here to show you the complete step by step guide on how to delete a facebook group.

So if you’re in dire need of a concise tutorial for getting rid of a facebook group you admin, this article got your back.

Deleting or Leaving a Facebook Group Step

If you’re not an administrator of the group, and have decided you’ve lost interest, all you need to do is stop by the group’s homepage, and click the button in the upper-right-hand corner that says “Joined.”

This will give you the option to unfollow, or straight-up leave the group.

If you are an admin or group creator, there are a few special steps you need to follow.

Fortunately, they’ll only take a couple of minutes, depending on the size of your group!

First, click the button that says “Members” under the group’s cover photo.

Click the drawing-of-a-gear button next to the name of each member in the group, which will let you delete them from said group.

Once all the group members are gone, simply click the “Leave Group” button next to your name.

As all of the members will have already been deleted, your departure from the group will effectively shut it down.

However, it’s important to note that Facebook offers a small caveat about deleting groups.

If you’re an admin but didn’t create the group yourself, the group’s original creator has to let themselves be deleted before you can completely shut the group down.

What You Need To Know

No matter your interest, there’s a Facebook group for you. Have a favorite Facebook group you’re already a part of? Be sure to share it in the comments below.

If you’re looking for additional tips when it comes to this popular, social media platform, Check out our tips for using the Facebook app like a pro, and our updates on the network’s changes.

How to remove or delete a Facebook group

Here are the steps on how to easily delete a Facebook group in six easy and simple steps:

STEP 1: First and foremost, login to Facebook and navigate to the group which you intend to permanently delete.

STEP 2: On the right-hand side of the page, navigate to locate the “Members area” and click on that. It will bring up a list of all your group members.

STEP 3: Select each member and click on the gear icon.

STEP 4: Choose “remove from group” and start removing each group member.

For each member, click on the cog under the member’s name and click Remove from Group. Note that this is where you can make them an Admin instead.

Afterward, you will get a pop-up message requesting you to confirm the removal of the member:

 

STEP 5: Once you’re done, simply remove yourself as well from the group member list.

STEP 6: Congrats, your Facebook group will get deleted now.

NOTE: When you remove yourself, you will get this confirmation message:

 

This is the error message you get either when you’re leaving the group or you’re the last person to leave – choose ‘Leave Group’.

The group should now disappear.

If it doesn’t, your best option is to contact Facebook. Click on the arrow shown in the image below:

and select ‘Report a Problem’ from the drop-down menu.

Note: If you have a thousand plus members in a Group you wish to delete, contact Facebook to delete your Group.

NOTE: Before you proceed with the above steps on how to delete your fb group, bear in mind that deleting your Facebook group permanently is drastic and final.

There is no facebook feature that lets you recover delete groups.

Thus, once you’ve hit it on the final delete button, there’s no going back, the group is gone completely.

You’ll lose every content and threads in it.

All the work you put in is gone as well.

So before you delete, consider these other options.

  1. Change the Group’s Name and Branding
  2. Appoint New Admins
  3. Archive Your Group

How To Delete Your Facebook Page

Just like facebook group, if you’re the admin of a page on facebook, you delete it.

How to delete a facebook page is very simple and easy and can be done within some seconds.

Here is how to:

  1. First off, you’ll need to log onto your facebook account via facebook.com
  2. Locate and click on the facebook page you want to delete
  3. Go to the top right corner of the page and click on the settings button
  4. Scroll down the general settings page and click on the edit button next to the delete page
  5. Click remove page
  6. Lastly, click delete on the popup box

That is how to delete your facebook page using your personal computer.

I hope this post: Facebook Group – How Can You Delete Your Group On Facebook? was hopeful.

Please share it with your friends and loved ones!!!

1 COMMENT

Leave a Reply