How to delete and deactivate your Snapchat account
- When you delete a Snapchat account, it is deactivated for 30 days before being permanently deleted.
- If you change your mind in the 30-day deactivation period, log back into your Snapchat account to reactivate it.
It’s simple to remove your Snapchat account if you decide you no longer want it. However, you can only do it on the Snapchat website, so you’ll need to know your username and password.
Quick tip: Make sure you’ve saved any Snapchat photographs or videos you wish to keep before you delete your account.
Keep in mind that your Snapchat account will not be deactivated immediately once you complete these instructions. It will be deactivated for 30 days, after which you will be able to reactivate it before it is permanently removed.
Here’s how to delete and deactivate your Snapchat account.
Click “Submit” after entering the verification code. Insider/Grace Eliza Goodwin
If you want to revive your Snapchat account before the 30-day period has elapsed, all you have to do is log in using your username and password. Your account may take up to 24 hours to reactivate.